gracemissylolasmom's Blog

all things related to life, love and the pursuit of living joyously in the abundance of God's grace!

Daily Post, Day 2 optional

Leave a comment

Writing 101, Day Two: A Room with a View (Or Just a View) by Ben Huberman

If you could zoom through space in the speed of light, what place would you go to right now?

If I could do this, I would go to the farthest reaches of the universe.   I want to see all of what God created. I however would want to stop along the way and view planets with lifeforms.  I want to be able to marvel in God’s unfathomable greatness and Creativity!

One of my all-time favorite movies is “Contact” with Jodie Foster and Matthew McConaughey.  The topics of creationism and universal travel raised in Contact are thought provoking. 

image

One of the things I enjoyed the most about the movie, was the depiction of heaven when she sees her father again in the planet that looks very much like a dream like state, or what I would picture heaven to look like. The only thing missing, was all the other people, except for the alien who represented her father. If you haven’t seen this movie, then you won’t know what I’m talking about. I highly recommend it not only because of the topics covered but it is a very well thought out and acted film.

So, in answer to the question of where would I want to go, anywhere in this universe, I would want to go everywhere. And I know that that’s not possible, however the question is not about what is possible, it was about where would you want to go. And the good Lord gave me a huge sense of curiosity and a love of adventure, so my answer is everywhere.

Author: gracemissylolasmom

I am 44 years old. I love the Lord, God my Savior above all else. I am a mom to 3 dogs who are the delight of my life. I love my nephews and family fiercely. I am a project manager. I volunteer for an organization called Ncompass. I am going to be blogging about all the subjects...and more!

Leave a Reply

