gracemissylolasmom's Blog

all things related to life, love and the pursuit of living joyously in the abundance of God's grace!

Day 3 – 3 things…

Leave a comment

Today, I am grateful for the following things:

1. My Dad, who always helps me with my house projects. He installed a fence panel on the side of my house to hide my 3 – garbage, recycling and yard debris – cans.  And then he installed a new decorative heater vent in my bedroom – required drilling above his head and shoulders to accomplish.

2. I am grateful I bought a debt protection policy on one of my credit cards, because today I got the letter that it paid off my outstanding balance due to my medical LOA and lack of full-time income this month of July.

3. I am grateful for my rehab therapist, who has worked me hard for the past month, and who measured me and my hip movements today so she could give an update to my surgeon. And the one number I remember my surgeon wanted to see me get to was 120 degrees for flexion – pulling my knee to my chest while lying on my back.  I am at 127 degrees as of today!!  I see my surgeon on Friday!  He will be pleased, as I was today!

A lot of big things to be grateful for on Day 3!  PRAISE GOD!!!

image

J. E. Morse
Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: gracemissylolasmom

I am 44 years old. I love the Lord, God my Savior above all else. I am a mom to 3 dogs who are the delight of my life. I love my nephews and family fiercely. I am a project manager. I volunteer for an organization called Ncompass. I am going to be blogging about all the subjects...and more!

Leave a Reply

