gracemissylolasmom's Blog

all things related to life, love and the pursuit of living joyously in the abundance of God's grace!

A busy few days…

Leave a comment

It is always amazing to me that time can get away from me.  As I am building up strength and stamina, I am finding the energy I have makes me want to do more.  And yet, I have limitations as my body is still in recuperating mode.

Surgery really wipes a lot out of you in so many more ways than just the physical part.  Emotionally I am more raw than expected.   I find my emotions, especially the ones that make me cry, are so close to the surface.  And it is embarrassing at times to cry so much.  Yet there is a release too in allowing those emotions to get out.  If I keep them bottled up inside, they are more damaging than to let the tears flow.

Though the tears may come between activities, I am still able to have moments of fun, precious seconds of peace, and a little bit of joy.

I got to spend a mid-week evening with a friend, reconnecting after many years apart, even met her daughter and her daughter’s bunny (see picture below).

image

Baby Ollie-poo

And today, at our community garage sale event, ChaCha The Clown stopped by to spread cheer. Snapped a clownie selfie – a first!

image

ChaCha and me

And my weekend is not over yet. I get to spend some much needed, and precious time, with my nephews at my church’s summer picnic. I am very much looking forward to the time with them both.

Scored a few good bargains at the garage sale today, in addition to selling a few neck coolers. Found these adorable, barely used sundresses for my nieces.

image

Got to see a real classic muscle car that was a friend of my neighbors. He even showed me the engine and how much room there is to work on it and in it. And how few of parts these old classics really have to replace.

image

And this was after spending an hour or so at the doggie park with my mini-Daushund’s older sibling, Reeses. He made sure we knew every time another doggie walked by or a birdie took off flying or the grass was growing…I am just saying these doxies sure have a barking attitude on them.

image

Mr. Reeses

So no nap for me today means it is bedtime now. Got a fun day planned tomorrow and I need some zzzz’s before it comes. I know I will sleep a blissful, peaceful sleep of a tired, but happy soul tonight. Life is good!!!

Peace out ya’ll.

J. E. Morse
Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: gracemissylolasmom

I am 44 years old. I love the Lord, God my Savior above all else. I am a mom to 3 dogs who are the delight of my life. I love my nephews and family fiercely. I am a project manager. I volunteer for an organization called Ncompass. I am going to be blogging about all the subjects...and more!

Leave a Reply

